Memorandum of Understanding

Dear OPAL Alliance members and supporters,

Over the next few days, the municipalities of Ingersoll, South-West Oxford and Zorra Townships and Oxford County Council are preparing to sign an agreement with Walker Industries that would have Walker pay the bills for a peer review of Walker's own Environmental Assessment studies. The most recent draft was publicized within the Oxford County Council agenda on Monday, Oct. 22.

We are providing you with a short presentation regarding OPAL's position on this agreement and encourage you to contact your local municipality and the County with any questions or concerns you may have.

Sincerely,

Steve McSwiggan
OPAL Alliance Chairman
www.opalalliance.ca
opalmedia@hotmail.com

OPAL Alliance's position on Memorandum of Understanding

http://static.opalalliance.ca/opal_position_mou.pdf

County Council Agenda for October 24 2012

most recent agreement on page 7

memorandum of understanding

Oxford County Council Members

Warden Don McKay
dmckay@twp.ezt.on.ca

Acting Warden Margaret Lupton
mlupton@zorra.on.ca

Councillor David Mayberry
mayor@swox.org

Councillor Ted Comiskey
mayor@ingersoll.ca

Councillor Donald Doan
ddoan@twp.norwich.on.ca

Councillor John Lessif
jlessif@tillsonburg.ca

Councillor Pat Sobeski
mayor@city.woodstock.on.ca

Councillor Deb Tait
dtait@city.woodstock.on.ca

Councillor Sandra Talbot
stalbot@city.woodstock.on.ca

Councillor Marion Wearn
mwearn@blandfordblenheim.ca